Project Monday: What to wear this Halloween

October 4, 2010 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

I LOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEEE Halloween.  I spend tons of time researching costume ideas, decorating the inside and outside of my house, and finding the perfect pumpkin patch.  Last year I put together this mad hatter costume:

This year will be no different; I started the search for my perfect costume a few weeks ago, and I am currently in full-swing research mode.  Although I have no problem purchasing a ready-made costume, I love on the idea of hunting  for costume parts from thrift stores and sewing together each piece to make it completely unique to me.

But before I can start my crazy Halloween shopping hunt, I have to decide what to wear!  Here are a few costumes that I’m loving for this year… scroll to the bottom to see what I finally decided on as my inspiration for this year’s costume.  What’s everyone else considering for their costume fun???

Okay, so I don’t really know what she is but, its super cute right?

Source: Trashy Lingerie

I absolutely love the Greek Goddess Head Band I have in the shop right now… made me think- maybe a Greek Goddess is the way to go?

Source: Spirit Halloween

So I was a Mad Hatter last year… a sexy Queen of Hearts this year?

Source: Trashy Lingerie

Maybe something more retro… Betty or Joan?

Source: TVGuide.com

I could go way back in time… to be Marie Antoinette

Source: Spirit Halloween

Vampires are super popular right now and I just love the colors and textures of this one!

Source: Trashy Lingerie

Or I could be one of my all time favorite movie characters, Holly Golightly.

But alas, after much research and debate…

here’s what I finally decided on- drum roll please:

A Circus Ringleader!

It probably won’t quite hit the sexy quotient of this one (by Trashy Lingerie) but I’m super happy with my choice.  I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else will be wearing, and to get started on this year’s awesome costume selection!

Live Creatively!

Entry filed under: Project Mondays. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Weekend Craft Fix: Creepy Candlesticks Worldly Wednesdays: Halloween around the World

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

bloglovin




