Weekend Craft Fix: Hat Love & New Vintage in the Shop!

April 23, 2010 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

Shop Update! New Vintage Items have been added to the Black Gardenia Etsy Shop!  Here are a few sneak peaks…

Today, I’m off to Cincinnati to visit with Dee Atkinson and attend her hat making class at The Pattern Studio.  I thought that since I’m off making hats, I should share a tutorial on doing the same!  One of my favorite types of hats to make is a mini top hat.  My first mini top hat experience was for a Halloween costume… I was a mad hatter (see my awesomeness below :-))

At the time, I thought to myself, hey how hard can it be… well, I sure wish I had reviewed the below tutorial from  Idizit on Deviant Art before I had started.  It would have made my first hat making experience a lot easier!

Live Creatively!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized, Weekend Craft Fix. Tags: , , , , .

I heart the earth… do you? Hat Class Recap & Quote of the Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

bloglovin




